Board of Directors

The LEGO Foundation is managed by a board of directors composed of six members elected in accordance with its charter. The board approves the strategy of the LEGO Foundation and makes decisions about how the Foundation directs its use of resources, including grants.

Our Board of Directors

Thomas Kirk Kristiansen

Shareholder of KIRKBI A/S and representing the fourth generation of the LEGO® owner family. Deputy Chairman of the LEGO Brand Group and Chairman of LEGO A/S.

Kjeld Kirk Kristiansen

Third generation of the LEGO® owner family and Chairman of the Board of KIRKBI A/S – the Kirk Kristiansen family’s private holding and investment company, which owns 75% of the LEGO Group. President and CEO of the LEGO Group 1979–2004.

Jørgen Vig Knudstorp

Executive Chairman of the LEGO Brand Group. Former President and CEO of the LEGO Group from 2004–2016.

Sidsel Marie Kristensen

General Counsel at KIRKBI A/S. Sidsel holds a Master of Law from Aarhus University and a Master in International and Euro-pean Business Law from University of Leuven. Sidsel is a member of the Board of Directors in Merlin Entertainments Ltd., Koldingvej 2, Billund A/S and a number of subsidiaries in the KIRKBI Group.

Malou Aamund

Malou holds a MSc in Economics and Business Administration from Copenhagen Business School. She is an experienced ex-ecutive with wide-ranging leadership experience across global technology companies coupled with experience from working as a Member of Parliament in Denmark and a range of Non-Executive positions, including at KIRKBI A/S, which she joined in 2019. Throughout her career, Malou has been working in the interface between the public and private sectors focusing on technology, education, and science and in her political career she also served as a Spokesperson for Science, Technology, and Innovation.